Questions and Answers for Absolute Beginners

Good evening,

I am making progress with learning Checkvist. My goal is to be able to use the Checkvist software instead of Omnifocus, both for daily tasks and any other planning.

Just as mastering Omnifocus can take up to two years at an advanced level with lots of practice, understanding Checkvist at a high level also requires time and lots of practice.

In order for me to use the Checkvist software instead of Omnifocus, I have many questions, and I would like to receive answers to these questions. Here, from those of you who are ahead of me. I kindly ask for your help.

I have read many forum categories, from which I have learned a lot. I have already practiced many things in the Checkvist software, but I see that Checkvist is simple yet holds a lot of deep potential. This raises many questions for me.

To summarize what I know, if anyone sees any room for improvement, please let me know. My goal is a well-organized project management.

Let’s start from the beginning: The element, i.e., TASK, can be prioritized. This is useful because with filtering, I can immediately see what is most important. To do this, I enter the word PRIORITY in the search field.

Question: If I have multiple lists, how can I filter by PRIORITY to see them simultaneously from multiple lists?

TAGS: can be used even with multiple LISTS, this is one of its advantages. Moreover, it works well during filtering. For example: PRIORITY 1 #test_tag. TASK can also be assigned priority. I don’t fully understand the importance of this yet.

Question: Where is it advisable to use TAG priorities?

DUE: Checkvist lists tasks due today with the due date, but this can also be achieved through filtering: due: today.

Recurring tasks: I still need to practice a lot here because there is a lot of chaos, but I found a simple solution that helped me as a beginner.